Testimonials - Ryan Cowan - Photographer

Thank you to everyone for your kind words, they are a great source of encouragement.

This collection of testimonials has been gathered from

Bark, LinkedIn, Facebook, Google and Yell.

Paul Sellers

Founder at New Legacy School of Woodworking, New York LLC

"Ryan did the photography for my new book out in three weeks.

We wanted and needed local help on a top-notch professional level, but more than that we wanted life captured in every image.

Ryan gave us over a 1,000 images of which we could have used any one of them. We picked the best of course.

Ryan looked beyond the lens and listened beyond the clicks. He searched for perfection and we ended up with a great 480-page publication.

I think on a personal level that Ryan worked to a thoroughly professional level throughout the multi-day shoot on location. We are working with him to provide ongoing photography on a regular basis for future publications and books we have planned and would recommend his work to anyone in need of a truly gifted photographer."

Feb 21st 2016 

paulsellers.com



Click image to see more about this project


Leigh Bennett

Integra

"Having worked with Ryan, I can highly recommend him as a photographer. His technical skills and creative flair are excellent and the energy, commitment and diligence that he brings to every project set him apart from the many other photographers that I’ve worked with in the past. Ryan’s friendly and engaging personality, make him well suited to portrait work and a broad range of assignments involving people.

Here his natural ability to put people at ease brings out the best of every person featured in his photography."

Feb 22nd 2016 

www.integramarketing.co.uk

Louisa Maybury

Louisa Maybury Interior Designs

"I hired Ryan to photograph my interior design store as well as various products in Woodstock and I am very happy with his professionalism and attention to detail. The Kilims have already been selling a lot better and I will certainly be sharing your details with fellow shopkeepers."

07 Dec 2015 



Herman Vermaak

Founder B-Cam Ltd  Photographic and Video Project

" Ryan Cowan was tasked to provide a full product portfolio as well as marketing video for B-Cam Ltd.

Working closely with Ryan in getting the desired results was a very professional and rewarding experience. Ryan captured the vision and the message of the product through a lens that only a seasoned professional is able to do with a sharp eye for detail and delivering outstanding results within a short time frame.

  B-Cam would recommend Ryan at the highest level."

 30 Apr 2015 


Rokesmith

" Ryan did a great job. We highly recommend him. I had the pleasure of commissioning Ryan to do a photoshoot for a book we are producing.

Ryan did a fantastic job for us. He has a real eye for photography and a passion for getting just the right angles, lighting and composition. He showed great attention to detail and was easy to work with. Ryan was accomodating of our schedule and a pleasure to work with.

We will definitely be working with him again in the future and would highly recommend him to anyone looking to boost their project with high quality photography."

16 Mar 2015



Toni Kendall-Troughton

CEO of Stage Holdings. Artificial Intelligence Technologies and IT Services.

"I am happy to recommend Ryan's services as we had an excellent experience with Ryan and received a quality service. He made my team feel very relaxed and Ryan produced excellent corporate photos. " 

April 17, 2015

www.stageconsultancy.com


Tom Butler-Bowden (Author)

"Great work Ryan came to my house to do a photo shoot I needed to go with an article I had written for a magazine. He was friendly and a real professional, and went to some lengths to make sure we got the images I wanted, trying lots of different things.

The final image quality was amazing, and he was very reasonable with what he charged. I believe he does a wide range of photography jobs and would highly recommend him." 

12 Mar 2015 

www.butler-bowdon.com



Gravenhill Village Developments - Phill Hulme

"The best"

"Such good quality and a great chap to deal with too!"

15/04/2016



AKAUK - Kirsty Vallance


"Really pleased with Ryan's photos and he was great to work with - efficient and professional. Thanks!"

15/04/2016


AKAUK 



Emma Buchanan


"We thought Ryan was superb.

He took some brilliant pictues of our party, managed to capture everyone, got wonderful group shots, missed nothing, stayed until about 4and then spent many hours editing and putting several hundred photos online. He was thoroughly professional but at the same time very easy to accommodate, not intrusive, and we would thoroughly recommend him."

16/04/2016


Liz Grierson


 "Ryan worked to a very tight deadline ... and with children to produce the perfect photo."


17/04/2016



Jo Smith

Kingerlee Ltd

Ryan is very attentive to our business needs, and produces excellent results for Kingerlee Ltd 

18/04/2016


Paul Horseman

FLEXIT

" Ryan made us all feel very relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera, his attention to detail and the quality of his images is excellent.

I will be asking Ryan to take some family portraits next. "

27/04/2016



Brett Adams 

DACSUS

¨Ryan is a real credit to his profession. The consummate professional within his trade.

My headshot portrait photo's were of the highest quality and well exceeded my expectations. In only an hour and half of being with Ryan on our shoot he made me feel so relaxed.

I got to know him really well and is someone who I can only describe as a real stand-up guy and hopefully a good friend. I cannot recommend Ryan highly enough for his excellent work.

Thanks you very much fella...¨ 

30/06/2016



Claire Wright

Nutritional Therapist

"Ryan took some photos for my website, he really made me feel at ease and took some good shots that looked natural and professional, which was an achievement in the short time I booked him for.

I would definitely hire him again and can thoroughly recommend him.¨ 

30/06/2016




Dr Hanna Tarhonskaya

University of Oxford - Chemistry Research Laboratory


 " Ryan did business headshots for us, that we needed for German CV and LinkedIn, and we couldn’t have made a better choice of a photographer!

We were thoroughly impressed: he is very easy-going, extremely professional, talented and very experienced. Ryan knows how to put a person in a right position, help to ease nerves in front of the camera and to create the right mood for a shoot. He also cares to have the best possible result in every case.

Thank you Ryan for the amazing pictures! They surpassed all our expectations! We couldn’t have been more pleased with the result and we would definitely recommend you to others. "

15/08/2016


John Hewitt

Highcroft Investments 

"Ryan went out of his way in order to meet our corporate deadline.

Made my 70 year old face almost presentable.

A good conversationalist too! Recommend highly."


18/04/2016


Rory Chaplin Managing Director at RJCC Events


Ryan has photographed our events for many years now with stunning shots of our guests enjoying themselves which makes for very happy clients!

He's always in the right place at the right time to capture the moment as well as being on time and being willing to stay well past his contracted hours if things run over.

I would highly recommend him!

16 March 2017

John Lee - Kingerlee Joinery


  "Ryan has taken great, really professional photos of our team, was a pleasure to work with and understood our requirements exactly.

We have worked together for a while and the results of his work are always fantastic."


Review posted on Google 29 Jun 2017




Dom O'Keefe - Actor


"Ryan took beautiful photos for our improv theatre group and could not have been more fun or professional to work with."


Review posted on Google 28 Jun 2017


Kiran - UPS


" Ryan was very professional and worked according to our brief, offering helpful suggestions when needed."


Review posted on Google 26 Jun 2017




Kate Ellis -  Airways Aviation

"Kate was a client of Ryan’s Ryan has been on site at our global HQ and photographed students and staff at various events.

The images he has supplied are top quality!

Ryan captured the serious and formal nature of our business while making the people who were being photographed look and feel completely relaxed.

I would highly recommend him."

Review Posted on LinkedIn July 27 2017


Peter Clarke

"I have had two training sessions on photo editing so far.

Ryan has been extremely eager to please and clearly knowledgeable about his subject.

A pleasure to work with."

Review posted on Bark 01 Aug 2017



Sarah Dark - Solicitor

"Ryan was recommended to me when I required headshots to be taken for marketing purposes and I’m very glad he was. He was a pleasure to work with and made the photo session fun whilst remaining professional throughout.

Ryan gave superb direction (I loved the tip about ‘squinching’) and at the end of the shoot produced several photos that achieved the ‘look’ I was aiming for – professional and approachable.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Ryan to anyone looking for a commercial photographer."


Posted on Google Aug 2017


Richard Benham - Codegate | Labeltrace

"Working with Ryan was a pleasure! We were in the process of branding and launching our latest healthcare system.

Ryan assisted by undertaking some fantastic ‘in action’ environmental shots - along with some great static hardware images. These were for use on our website, brochures, and other marketing materials.


Throughout the process, Ryan was easy to work with and always highly professional. I would happily use Ryan again for any future requirements."


Review posted on Google 18 Sept 2017



Principle Global

"Ryan has been an absolute pleasure to work with! We required an Oxfordshire based photographer to shoot exteriors and interiors for a client on multiple sites which needed a very quick turnaround time. We were very impressed with the quality of Ryan's work, his professionalism, enthusiasm and friendliness. We are very much looking forward to working with him again and would highly recommend Ryan to anyone in the region.

We were very impressed with the quality of Ryan's work, his professionalism, enthusiasm and friendliness. We are very much looking forward to working with him again and would highly recommend Ryan to anyone in the region.

We are very much looking forward to working with him again and would highly recommend Ryan to anyone in the region."

Review Posted on Google 20 Sept 2017

Maxine Allen

Head of Business Development and Partnering - University of Oxford

"I really enjoyed my first headshot session with Ryan. He is very professional and personable and soon put me at ease.

Ryan took time to explain the whole process, provided great tips via email on how to prepare for the session and gave clear direction during the shoot to help me achieve the best photo.

He was very easy to work with and responsive throughout the process, arrived promptly and delivered great images on time.

I would not hesitate to use his services again and recommend him to friends and colleagues."

Review Posted on Google 16 November 2017


Deb - APM


Ryan was helpful, providing easy to follow instructions to make the best shot possible and made something I don’t enjoy feel comfortable. I was very pleased with the results which also received a positive response from around the business and will be using these headshots on our website, for articles and events.

28Aug 2018

Emma Shelton - Executive/Personal Assistant to CEO at Association for Project Management

Ryan was helpful, providing easy to follow instructions to make the best shot possible and made something our team member doesn't enjoy, feel comfortable. We were very pleased with the results which also received a positive response from around the business and will be using these headshots on our website, for articles and events.

Linkedin - August 30, 2018


Topher Batchelor Creative Lead at Fat Free Media 

"Ryan is an absolute pleasure to work with, particularly for two reasons. The first is he's very easy to work with; a consummate professional who brought enthusiasm and passion to the shoot. Secondly, he's an expert photographer through and through - taking simple direction and turning that into the perfect shot time after time, even when we were on the go and capturing things on the fly throughout the day. Hardworking, diligent, and talented, it was a pleasure working with Ryan and I hope to do so again soon."

Linkedin - October 2, 2018



If you would like to write me a short review, please click on the button below to leave one there and I'll copy it to this collection.

Thank you so much for taking the time.

Sincerely,

Ryan


  • BCam Ltd
  • Ducker&Son
  • Foxstow Joinery
  • Highcroft Investments
  • Kingerlee
  • Kos divers
Powered by SmugMug Log In